top of page

Why I wore red this Raksha Bandhan


Mumbai, India. August 29, 2018




Raksha Bandhan is an Indian festival which celebrates the unbreakable bond between a brother and a sister. A thread is tied around the wrist with a promise to protect and take care of each other.


The reason why I decided to wear red on this festival was to represent the bond with my siblings. Red is the core sign of power and spirituality. Specially in Indian culture it symbolises commitment and protection. It is the colour of love.


I wore a simple orange and red dress paired with gold jhumkas, kohl eyes and lots of blush. And finally completed the look with nude lipstick.








Red is the colour that has not faded the trials of time and stands alone as the most powerful, absolutely like the bond I share with my brother.



60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page