top of page

Polka Dot Season 2019

Updated: Jun 30, 2019

Mumbai, India. July 1, 2019



Cult favourite Polka Dot requires very little styling. Which is why a Polka dot piece is necessary in your wardrobe. Since it is a bold print you can accessorise it to break up the monotony of the pattern.


I got this dress last year for my b'day & I have styled it in 2 ways -

1. Party look

2. Sporty look



PARTY LOOK


A maxi or a midi dress is perfect for a cute party look. Since I knew the purpose of dressing up, it was a no brainer accessorising the look.


And like any other child from the 90's, I love wearing boots too!


I have tried keeping the makeup to the minimal with nude lips, lots of blush, highlighter & my big wide smile.






SPORTY LOOK


The second look is more relaxed & can be comfortably worn for a day out to shop, meet your friends or a fun work meeting.


I like throwing on loose dresses for a cosy and enjoyable long day & that is why I have not used a statement belt here.


And since this one has a sneaker, you can easily run away from a boring encounter :p







Outfit Details -


Dress, Belt, Black Boots - Zara

Bag - Charles & Keith

Headband - Forever21

White shoes - Converse

Hair Bow - Accessorize


Also before I conclude this blog post, I would like to give my best friend Riya a huge shoutout who has been the reason behind these amazing pictures. THANK YOU for being the photographer, spot boy, stylist & a constant cheerleader.


Hope you like this post as much as I do. Don't forget to like, comment, share or pin any of the images & please keep me updated with your polka stories.

K :)

177 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page